Six Etiquettes of Learning

Six Etiquettes of Learning

Ibn al-Qayyim – rahimahullâh – said:
“There are six stages to knowledge:-
Firstly: Asking questions in a good manner.
Secondly: Remaining quiet and listening attentively.
Thirdly: Understanding well.
Fourthly: Memorising.
Fifthly: Teaching.
Sixthly – and it is its fruit: Acting upon the knowledge and keeping to its limits.

Miftâh Dârus-Sa’âdah (p.283).

This entry was posted in Seeking Knowledge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s